Reviews/Testimonials

Review from Persian Wedding, June 2017

A quick note to say, thank you. You guys really pulled out all the stops to make a terrific event for Bobak, Elisa, and all our family and friends. Thank you so much. Everyone loved the wedding ceremony and had a great time partying. I'm so pleased that the Southbank staff joined in too.

Review from Amy and Ruby's Wedding, May 2017

Me and ruby would just like to thank you all for the wonderful reception you helped us put together. We love the southbank. 
All our friends and family loved the place too.
It was just perfect and all the extra help jess and the bar stuff did was very much appreciated.  

Review from wedding - Jon and Lotty, August 2016

We wanted to send you and your team our very sincere thanks for everything on our wedding day, 1st August.  The Southbank was the perfect venue for our day and made the evening so memorable.  The relaxed atmosphere and gorgeous building completely suited our wedding and all the guests commented on how beautiful it was.  Having our wedding reception so close to our new home meant a great deal to us and we can now see why the Southbank is such an integral part of this community.  We will be recommending the Southbank to friends, family and musicians in the future and I am sure you will be seeing us again soon too

Review from Film Screening - Alex, August 2015

The cinema space at SouthBank is a calm rustic homely vibe with great service to match, the space is plenty and easily modified to your comfort. I highly recommend hiring this space and having a good night out with your friends and family

Review from Mayfest 2015 

Thank you on behalf of the Mayfest team for your hospitality! It was great working with you and the shows went very well.  

Review from wedding anniversary - David, May 2014
Thanks again for a wonderful night on Saturday, The Southbank worked its usual magic and a good time was had by all. Your girls were great and charming too. 

Review from private party - Stan, October 2013
Everybody had a good time, which is job done. Lots of positive feedback about the venue, and the Tribute went down very well. Please pass on my thanks to Annabel and the bar crew for a great job.

Review from Dance Company - April 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for use of the studio yesterday...It was so lovely yesterday. I've never been to SouthBank before......I can see its something special. It has a feel about it.

Review on HallsHire ref event - June 2013
Review: I booked the Southbank centre for my sons 1st birthday, they got back to me with the availability very quickly and it was really easy to book. The staff were very helpful and my son and everyone else had a fantastic time. The hall was plenty big enough and we even had a bouncy castle in there. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a place to hire out.

Rating: 5/5

Carly S. Bristol - October 2013
Located just off Coronation Road, this old working man's club has successfully remodeled itself for a younger generation.  Boasting a dance hall and performance area upstairs, in addition to a skittle alley come art gallery downstairs. SouthBank offers a range of activities for artistically minded folk.  Clientele range from 21st birthday party revelers, to student art exhibitors to skittle teams and locals.  Prices are reasonable and hire of the studios is often free if enough money is made at the bar.

Tess Green (Councillor) - Jan 2012
Thanks all for putting on a wonderful show for NYE. There couldn't be a better start to 2011. best wishes.

Kate Humphries - June 2012
I just wanted to say a big thank you for Saturday. I love the SouthBank anyway and it's relaxed atmosphere but we had a brilliant party Saturday night and the bar man was fabulous, friendly and that made such a difference. I will recommend to anyone who asks for venue ideas. 

Hayley Ball - Oct 2012
I just wanted to e-mail and say a huge THANK YOU to everyone involved in our 30th Birthday Party last Saturday.  We had an absolutely amazing time.  The staff were brilliant.  Nobody had to wait at the bar to get served even when it was 5 people deep.  The venue was perfect for our party.  We will never forget it.

Review from private members function -Nov 2011
I just wanted to send a quick email to thank you and your staff again for providing an excellent venue for our party a couple of weeks ago. Everyone we spoke to thought the SouthBank Centre was a great venue and had a brilliant time. I particularly wanted to thank you all for being so helpful when we were setting up with the Hog Roast etc. and being patient at the end of the night. We'll definitely recommend you to anyone else having a party!Thanks again, Tom & Vicky
 
Dave Bristol
Thanks for all your support for my party on Saturday. It went very well, and everyone was very pleased. People also liked the bar woman, who they said was excellent.
All the best, and best of luck with the continuing renovation

Review on Yelp from Ross M. Bristol
This social club has slowly been metamorphosing in to a local hub-and arts venue for the last few years that still manages to maintain its working-class roots with nary a hint of cloth cap or whippet.
Inside you'll find big rooms and scuffed wooden floors. It's a good place to  rub elbows with the local community or blow in from the city centre for some authentic atmosphere and cracking gigs.
Afternoon is local time and you'll find Bristol's finest coddling a pint and setting the world to rights, but come the witching hour local deejays and mashed visuals guarantee that you'll get your dancing shoes on.
There's also a strong folk-music thread to this venue - though the £10-ish ticket price can deter those with a leaner pocket, but aside from that, it's a really friendly soggy-beer-mats and skittles place with a tumbledown-cred of its own.
 

Mailing List

Want to join our mailing list for updates on events and classes?

CLICK HERE


Upcoming Events

Friday, Oct 13 at 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Friday, Oct 13 at 8:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday, Oct 13 at 8:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Saturday, Oct 14 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM